Arkansas · NAICS 51 · Annual, 2025

Information in Arkansas

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 51 in Arkansas, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Information (NAICS 51) employed about 13,600 people in Arkansas across roughly 2,393 establishments, with average annual pay of $79,950.

Employment in Information in Arkansas declined 36.8% from 2004 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Arkansas than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.54). Employment fell 41.5% from 2004 to 2018 and has since recovered 11.5% of that loss. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Arkansas are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 13,600Employment, 2025
  • 2,393Establishments
  • $79,950Avg. annual pay
  • 1.0%Share of Arkansas jobs
  • 0.54Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Information in Arkansas, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 21,600 to 13,600.010K20K30K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 21,600; 2005 21,500; 2006 21,400; 2007 21,400; 2008 20,300; 2009 17,900; 2010 17,100; 2011 16,500; 2012 16,100; 2013 15,900; 2014 15,500; 2015 15,000; 2016 15,000; 2017 14,500; 2018 12,600; 2019 12,700; 2020 13,100; 2021 13,200; 2022 14,300; 2023 14,400; 2024 13,900; 2025 13,600.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202513,6442,393$79,950 2.1%est. · 1.00
202413,9442,341$78,008 3.4%pub.
202314,4322,501$74,710 0.7%pub.
202214,3382,463$71,946 8.3%pub.
202113,2402,052$70,310 1.2%pub.
202013,0881,618$65,476 3.4%pub.
201912,6541,385$54,502 0.3%pub.
201812,6161,291$50,705 12.9%pub.
201714,4861,207$53,556 3.2%pub.
201614,9641,178$51,984 0.5%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 6 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of informationLQSource
512Motion Picture and Sound Recording Industries1,1128.2%0.37pub.
513Publishing Industries2,02114.8%0.27pub.
516Broadcasting and Content Providers1,49911.0%0.53pub.
517Telecommunications3,28924.1%0.66pub.
518Computing Infrastructure Providers, Data Processing, Web Hosting, and Related Services4,11430.1%1.00pub.
519Web Search Portals, Libraries, Archives, and Other Information Services1,61011.8%0.62est. · 0.99

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Information in Arkansas, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for information in Arkansas. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.