Connecticut · NAICS 81 · Annual, 2025
Other Services (except Public Administration) in Connecticut
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 81 in Connecticut, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Other Services (except Public Administration) (NAICS 81) employed about 56,900 people in Connecticut across roughly 12,908 establishments, with average annual pay of $52,350.
Employment in Other Services (except Public Administration) in Connecticut grew 18.0% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 42.4% below the all-industries average in Connecticut. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Connecticut are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 56,900Employment, 2025
- 12,908Establishments
- $52,350Avg. annual pay
- 3.4%Share of Connecticut jobs
- 1.11Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 56,100; 2005 56,400; 2006 57,900; 2007 58,800; 2008 58,300; 2009 57,000; 2010 56,800; 2011 57,400; 2012 58,600; 2013 59,100; 2014 60,500; 2015 61,800; 2016 63,200; 2017 64,400; 2018 67,000; 2019 66,600; 2020 48,200; 2021 50,500; 2022 53,300; 2023 54,800; 2024 56,900; 2025 56,900.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 56,904 | 12,908 | $52,348 | 0.0% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 56,909 | 13,704 | $50,297 | 3.8% | pub. |
| 2023 | 54,803 | 13,145 | $48,580 | 2.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 53,341 | 12,728 | $46,627 | 5.5% | pub. |
| 2021 | 50,542 | 12,573 | $44,101 | 4.9% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2020 | 48,205 | 12,497 | $42,150 | 27.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2019 | 66,588 | 18,164 | $34,874 | 0.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 67,016 | 17,535 | $33,633 | 4.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2017 | 64,384 | 16,547 | $33,419 | 1.9% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2016 | 63,170 | 15,739 | $32,824 | 2.2% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
By subsector, 2025
3-digit NAICS · 4 shown
| Code | Subsector | Employment | Share of other services (except public administration) | LQ | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 811 | Repair and Maintenance | 13,912 | 24.4% | 0.87 | est. · 1.00 |
| 812 | Personal and Laundry Services | 22,429 | 39.4% | 1.30 | pub. |
| 813 | Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, and Similar Organizations | 16,085 | 28.3% | 1.02 | est. · 1.00 |
| 814 | Private Households | 4,478 | 7.9% | 2.01 | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Other Services (except Public Administration) in Connecticut, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for other services (except public administration) in Connecticut. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.