Delaware · NAICS 722 · Annual, 2025
Food Services and Drinking Places in Delaware
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 722 in Delaware, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Food Services and Drinking Places (NAICS 722) employed about 38,800 people in Delaware across roughly 2,384 establishments, with average annual pay of $27,490.
Employment in Food Services and Drinking Places in Delaware grew 28.5% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 63.6% below the all-industries average in Delaware. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Delaware are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 38,800Employment, 2025
- 2,384Establishments
- $27,490Avg. annual pay
- 8.1%Share of Delaware jobs
- 1.03Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 28,300; 2005 28,900; 2006 29,300; 2007 29,700; 2008 30,200; 2009 30,200; 2010 30,800; 2011 31,200; 2012 32,100; 2013 33,200; 2014 33,800; 2015 34,900; 2016 35,900; 2017 36,400; 2018 37,200; 2019 38,000; 2020 30,200; 2021 34,300; 2022 37,500; 2023 39,200; 2024 39,500; 2025 38,800.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 38,824 | 2,384 | $27,487 | 1.8% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 39,519 | 2,370 | $26,283 | 0.8% | pub. |
| 2023 | 39,227 | 2,282 | $25,257 | 4.7% | pub. |
| 2022 | 37,452 | 2,181 | $24,077 | 9.0% | pub. |
| 2021 | 34,344 | 2,062 | $23,295 | 13.7% | pub. |
| 2020 | 30,220 | 2,033 | $20,318 | 20.4% | pub. |
| 2019 | 37,983 | 2,053 | $19,655 | 2.0% | pub. |
| 2018 | 37,244 | 2,012 | $18,749 | 2.5% | pub. |
| 2017 | 36,354 | 1,958 | $18,225 | 1.4% | pub. |
| 2016 | 35,866 | 1,928 | $18,020 | 2.7% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Food Services and Drinking Places in Delaware, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for food services and drinking places in Delaware. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.