Hawaii · NAICS 324 · Annual, 2025

Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing in Hawaii

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 324 in Hawaii, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing (NAICS 324) employed about 290 people in Hawaii across roughly 9 establishments, with average annual pay of $170,730.

Employment in Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing in Hawaii declined 11.7% from 2024 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 141.7% above the all-industries average in Hawaii. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Hawaii; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.34. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Hawaii are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 290Employment, 2025
  • 9Establishments
  • $170,730Avg. annual pay
  • 0.1%Share of Hawaii jobs
  • 0.65Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.34. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing in Hawaii, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 420 to 290.020040060020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 420; 2005 440; 2006 460; 2007 480; 2008 490; 2009 490; 2010 450; 2011 410; 2012 410; 2013 420; 2014 480; 2015 510; 2016 530; 2017 550; 2018 510; 2019 330; 2020 330; 2021 310; 2022 300; 2023 280; 2024 330; 2025 290.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
20252949$170,733 11.7%est. · 0.34
20243339$161,874 20.0%est. · 0.41
20232788$145,603 7.7%est. · 0.45
202230110$136,981 4.4%est. · 0.86
202131510$124,799 3.4%pub.
20203268$136,272 2.4%est. · 0.53
20193349$126,622 34.2%est. · 0.52
201850711$130,309 7.8%pub.
201755011$122,617 3.8%pub.
201653010$125,782 3.1%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing in Hawaii, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for petroleum and coal products manufacturing in Hawaii. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.