Kentucky · NAICS 81 · Annual, 2025
Other Services (except Public Administration) in Kentucky
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 81 in Kentucky, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Other Services (except Public Administration) (NAICS 81) employed about 49,100 people in Kentucky across roughly 10,586 establishments, with average annual pay of $47,830.
Employment in Other Services (except Public Administration) in Kentucky grew 21.3% from 2020 to 2025. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 49,100. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Kentucky are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 49,100Employment, 2025
- 10,586Establishments
- $47,830Avg. annual pay
- 2.5%Share of Kentucky jobs
- 0.82Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 45,200; 2005 45,100; 2006 45,300; 2007 46,200; 2008 46,600; 2009 45,600; 2010 46,800; 2011 48,500; 2012 49,000; 2013 48,400; 2014 47,600; 2015 46,600; 2016 47,000; 2017 46,700; 2018 46,700; 2019 46,800; 2020 40,500; 2021 42,600; 2022 44,800; 2023 47,500; 2024 48,900; 2025 49,100.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 49,116 | 10,586 | $47,828 | 0.4% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 48,894 | 10,614 | $47,025 | 3.0% | pub. |
| 2023 | 47,490 | 10,255 | $45,113 | 6.0% | pub. |
| 2022 | 44,779 | 9,768 | $43,308 | 5.2% | pub. |
| 2021 | 42,567 | 9,422 | $40,997 | 5.2% | pub. |
| 2020 | 40,478 | 9,100 | $38,960 | 13.5% | pub. |
| 2019 | 46,815 | 10,420 | $34,915 | 0.2% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 46,739 | 10,712 | $33,690 | 0.2% | pub. |
| 2017 | 46,657 | 10,927 | $32,396 | 0.7% | pub. |
| 2016 | 46,983 | 11,728 | $31,181 | 0.9% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
By subsector, 2025
3-digit NAICS · 4 shown
| Code | Subsector | Employment | Share of other services (except public administration) | LQ | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 811 | Repair and Maintenance | 19,530 | 39.8% | 1.04 | pub. |
| 812 | Personal and Laundry Services | 15,260 | 31.1% | 0.75 | est. · 1.00 |
| 813 | Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, and Similar Organizations | 12,381 | 25.2% | 0.67 | est. · 1.00 |
| 814 | Private Households | 1,945 | 4.0% | 0.74 | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Other Services (except Public Administration) in Kentucky, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for other services (except public administration) in Kentucky. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.