Louisiana · NAICS 316 · Annual, 2025

Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing in Louisiana

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 316 in Louisiana, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing (NAICS 316) employed about 60 people in Louisiana across roughly 8 establishments, with average annual pay of $42,170.

Employment in Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing in Louisiana grew 14.5% from 2024 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Louisiana than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.21). QCEW withheld part of this figure for Louisiana; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.89. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Louisiana are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 60Employment, 2025
  • 8Establishments
  • $42,170Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Louisiana jobs
  • 0.21Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.89. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing in Louisiana, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 80 to 60.05010015020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 80; 2005 90; 2006 90; 2007 130; 2008 130; 2009 130; 2010 90; 2011 80; 2012 70; 2013 100; 2014 100; 2015 100; 2016 100; 2017 140; 2018 140; 2019 70; 2020 60; 2021 50; 2022 40; 2023 60; 2024 50; 2025 60.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
2025628$42,174 14.5%est. · 0.89
2024548$48,920 3.3%pub.
2023567$51,508 26.5%pub.
2022446$69,060 11.0%pub.
2021496$75,362 21.3%pub.
2020636$58,006 11.8%pub.
2019716$48,424 50.5%pub.
20181447$33,026 4.7%pub.
20171389$33,088 31.2%pub.
20161058$43,557 8.7%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing in Louisiana, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for leather and allied product manufacturing in Louisiana. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.