Louisiana · NAICS 624 · Annual, 2025

Social Assistance in Louisiana

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 624 in Louisiana, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Social Assistance (NAICS 624) employed about 59,800 people in Louisiana across roughly 5,821 establishments, with average annual pay of $28,900.

Employment in Social Assistance in Louisiana grew 21.4% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 54.2% below the all-industries average in Louisiana. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 59,800. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Louisiana are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 59,800Employment, 2025
  • 5,821Establishments
  • $28,900Avg. annual pay
  • 3.1%Share of Louisiana jobs
  • 0.93Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Social Assistance in Louisiana, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 33,400 to 59,800.020K40K60K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 33,400; 2005 33,500; 2006 33,100; 2007 36,800; 2008 40,400; 2009 43,900; 2010 45,200; 2011 46,700; 2012 47,000; 2013 47,100; 2014 47,100; 2015 48,300; 2016 49,200; 2017 52,000; 2018 52,100; 2019 52,400; 2020 49,300; 2021 50,400; 2022 52,300; 2023 55,500; 2024 58,300; 2025 59,800.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202559,8455,821$28,895 2.6%est. · 1.00
202458,3505,457$28,730 5.2%est. · 1.00
202355,4705,089$29,554 6.2%est. · 1.00
202252,2514,763$27,132 3.6%est. · 1.00
202150,4304,512$25,228 2.3%est. · 1.00
202049,2914,304$23,892 6.0%est. · 1.00
201952,4284,012$21,399 0.7%pub.
201852,0623,743$21,059 0.1%pub.
201751,9843,499$20,559 5.7%pub.
201649,1823,178$20,293 1.9%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Social Assistance in Louisiana, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for social assistance in Louisiana. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.