Maine · NAICS 212 · Annual, 2025
Mining (except Oil and Gas) in Maine
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 212 in Maine, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Mining (except Oil and Gas) (NAICS 212) employed about 240 people in Maine across roughly 36 establishments, with average annual pay of $75,480.
Employment in Mining (except Oil and Gas) in Maine declined 7.5% from 2024 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Maine than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.31). QCEW withheld part of this figure for Maine; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.84. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Maine are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 240Employment, 2025
- 36Establishments
- $75,480Avg. annual pay
- 0.0%Share of Maine jobs
- 0.31Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.84. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 110; 2005 110; 2006 120; 2007 110; 2008 100; 2009 90; 2010 170; 2011 190; 2012 190; 2013 180; 2014 180; 2015 190; 2016 210; 2017 200; 2018 230; 2019 210; 2020 230; 2021 240; 2022 230; 2023 240; 2024 260; 2025 240.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 242 | 36 | $75,481 | 7.5% | est. · 0.84 |
| 2024 | 262 | 35 | $74,481 | 9.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2023 | 238 | 35 | $68,243 | 3.2% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 231 | 36 | $66,357 | 4.0% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2021 | 241 | 35 | $61,328 | 5.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2020 | 228 | 35 | $61,479 | 6.5% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2019 | 214 | 37 | $59,376 | 5.0% | est. · 0.98 |
| 2018 | 225 | 36 | $56,830 | 10.0% | est. · 0.97 |
| 2017 | 205 | 36 | $59,994 | 1.7% | est. · 0.98 |
| 2016 | 208 | 35 | $57,143 | 10.9% | est. · 0.98 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Mining (except Oil and Gas) in Maine, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for mining (except oil and gas) in Maine. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.