Maryland · NAICS 316 · Annual, 2025

Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing in Maryland

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 316 in Maryland, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing (NAICS 316) employed about 210 people in Maryland across roughly 81 establishments, with average annual pay of $106,130.

Employment in Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing in Maryland declined 11.8% from 2020 to 2025. Employment fell 83.3% from 2004 to 2009 and has since recovered 10.1% of that loss. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Maryland; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.93. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Maryland are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 210Employment, 2025
  • 81Establishments
  • $106,130Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Maryland jobs
  • 0.50Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.93. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing in Maryland, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 830 to 210.02505007501K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 830; 2005 630; 2006 190; 2007 180; 2008 170; 2009 140; 2010 150; 2011 170; 2012 160; 2013 160; 2014 190; 2015 190; 2016 190; 2017 190; 2018 200; 2019 220; 2020 240; 2021 160; 2022 270; 2023 270; 2024 210; 2025 210.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202520881$106,130 1.5%est. · 0.93
202420575$91,250 23.9%pub.
202327067$87,240 0.8%pub.
202226843$76,760 68.2%pub.
202115924$58,878 32.6%pub.
202023616$56,797 9.7%pub.
201921515$42,633 5.7%pub.
201820416$48,808 8.7%pub.
201718716$39,466 2.1%pub.
201619114$43,128 2.8%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing in Maryland, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for leather and allied product manufacturing in Maryland. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.