Montana · NAICS 525 · Annual, 2025

Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Montana

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 525 in Montana, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles (NAICS 525) employed about 80 people in Montana across roughly 38 establishments, with average annual pay of $123,130.

Employment in Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Montana grew 24.7% from 2024 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 95.7% above the all-industries average in Montana. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Montana; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.96. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Montana are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 80Employment, 2025
  • 38Establishments
  • $123,130Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Montana jobs
  • 0.71Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.96. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Montana, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 40 to 80.010020030020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 40; 2005 40; 2006 80; 2007 90; 2008 130; 2009 70; 2010 40; 2011 220; 2012 100; 2013 30; 2014 20; 2015 10; 2016 30; 2017 30; 2018 30; 2019 40; 2020 30; 2021 40; 2022 40; 2023 40; 2024 60; 2025 80.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
20258038$123,125 24.7%est. · 0.96
20246444$142,979 52.3%est. · 0.94
20234260$134,345 17.3%est. · 0.95
20223645$159,042 8.6%est. · 0.90
20213937$76,732 17.5%est. · 0.84
20203434$70,685 5.6%est. · 0.83
20193630$71,724 15.0%est. · 0.83
20183138$64,212 3.7%est. · 0.86
20173032$65,272 10.8%est. · 0.87
20162722$53,603 91.6%est. · 0.86

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in Montana, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for funds, trusts, and other financial vehicles in Montana. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.