Oklahoma · NAICS 423 · Annual, 2025
Merchant Wholesalers, Durable Goods in Oklahoma
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 423 in Oklahoma, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Merchant Wholesalers, Durable Goods (NAICS 423) employed about 33,400 people in Oklahoma across roughly 4,034 establishments, with average annual pay of $86,980.
Employment in Merchant Wholesalers, Durable Goods in Oklahoma grew 20.8% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 42.6% above the all-industries average in Oklahoma. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 33,400. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oklahoma are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 33,400Employment, 2025
- 4,034Establishments
- $86,980Avg. annual pay
- 2.0%Share of Oklahoma jobs
- 0.90Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 25,000; 2005 26,200; 2006 27,300; 2007 29,100; 2008 30,300; 2009 27,600; 2010 26,800; 2011 27,900; 2012 28,800; 2013 29,100; 2014 29,200; 2015 29,200; 2016 27,300; 2017 27,400; 2018 29,200; 2019 29,800; 2020 27,600; 2021 27,300; 2022 29,500; 2023 31,400; 2024 32,800; 2025 33,400.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 33,367 | 4,034 | $86,984 | 1.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 32,802 | 4,051 | $83,186 | 4.5% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2023 | 31,380 | 3,798 | $82,335 | 6.4% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 29,499 | 3,408 | $78,079 | 8.2% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2021 | 27,253 | 3,169 | $73,346 | 1.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2020 | 27,615 | 3,121 | $68,030 | 7.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2019 | 29,801 | 3,151 | $67,292 | 1.9% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 29,242 | 3,157 | $67,444 | 6.7% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2017 | 27,413 | 2,590 | $61,971 | 0.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2016 | 27,320 | 2,649 | $58,961 | 6.5% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Merchant Wholesalers, Durable Goods in Oklahoma, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for merchant wholesalers, durable goods in Oklahoma. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.