Rhode Island · NAICS 622 · Annual, 2025
Hospitals in Rhode Island
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 622 in Rhode Island, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Hospitals (NAICS 622) employed about 26,100 people in Rhode Island across roughly 59 establishments, with average annual pay of $77,850.
Employment in Hospitals in Rhode Island grew 3.1% from 2004 to 2025. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Rhode Island; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.99. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Rhode Island are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 26,100Employment, 2025
- 59Establishments
- $77,850Avg. annual pay
- 5.2%Share of Rhode Island jobs
- 1.15Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.99. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 25,400; 2005 25,600; 2006 26,400; 2007 26,800; 2008 27,100; 2009 26,800; 2010 27,000; 2011 26,800; 2012 26,300; 2013 26,000; 2014 25,600; 2015 25,500; 2016 25,500; 2017 25,600; 2018 25,600; 2019 26,200; 2020 25,400; 2021 25,500; 2022 25,600; 2023 26,000; 2024 26,400; 2025 26,100.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 26,137 | 59 | $77,852 | 1.0% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2024 | 26,391 | 52 | $73,908 | 1.4% | est. · 0.98 |
| 2023 | 26,021 | 43 | $70,365 | 1.8% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2022 | 25,568 | 42 | $66,888 | 0.4% | est. · 0.98 |
| 2021 | 25,478 | 36 | $64,905 | 0.4% | est. · 0.97 |
| 2020 | 25,380 | 31 | $63,341 | 3.1% | est. · 0.97 |
| 2019 | 26,195 | 29 | $61,259 | 2.5% | est. · 0.97 |
| 2018 | 25,561 | 27 | $61,033 | 0.0% | est. · 0.97 |
| 2017 | 25,551 | 26 | $60,951 | 0.1% | est. · 0.97 |
| 2016 | 25,516 | 30 | $59,851 | 0.1% | est. · 0.97 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Hospitals in Rhode Island, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for hospitals in Rhode Island. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.