Texas · NAICS 457 · Annual, 2025

Gasoline Stations and Fuel Dealers in Texas

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 457 in Texas, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Gasoline Stations and Fuel Dealers (NAICS 457) employed about 97,200 people in Texas across roughly 11,151 establishments, with average annual pay of $35,070.

Employment in Gasoline Stations and Fuel Dealers in Texas grew 7.0% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 55.0% below the all-industries average in Texas. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Texas are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 97,200Employment, 2025
  • 11,151Establishments
  • $35,070Avg. annual pay
  • 0.7%Share of Texas jobs
  • 1.02Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Gasoline Stations and Fuel Dealers in Texas, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 72,300 to 97,200.025K50K75K100K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 72,300; 2005 71,600; 2006 70,600; 2007 71,100; 2008 71,900; 2009 72,500; 2010 71,700; 2011 74,000; 2012 76,900; 2013 81,500; 2014 82,600; 2015 85,800; 2016 89,500; 2017 89,300; 2018 89,900; 2019 90,700; 2020 90,900; 2021 92,600; 2022 96,900; 2023 99,200; 2024 98,500; 2025 97,200.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202597,21811,151$35,070 1.4%est. · 1.00
202498,54311,142$34,304 0.7%est. · 1.00
202399,19111,060$33,611 2.4%est. · 1.00
202296,85610,919$32,918 4.5%est. · 1.00
202192,64210,806$30,085 1.9%est. · 1.00
202090,87010,477$28,668 0.1%est. · 1.00
201990,73610,377$27,109 0.9%est. · 1.00
201889,94910,517$25,573 0.7%est. · 1.00
201789,32710,192$24,124 0.2%est. · 1.00
201689,5129,819$23,212 4.3%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Gasoline Stations and Fuel Dealers in Texas, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for gasoline stations and fuel dealers in Texas. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.