West Virginia · NAICS 115 · Annual, 2025
Support Activities for Agriculture and Forestry in West Virginia
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 115 in West Virginia, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Support Activities for Agriculture and Forestry (NAICS 115) employed about 170 people in West Virginia across roughly 41 establishments, with average annual pay of $53,740.
Employment in Support Activities for Agriculture and Forestry in West Virginia grew 16.9% from 2024 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in West Virginia than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.10). QCEW withheld part of this figure for West Virginia; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.99. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for West Virginia are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 170Employment, 2025
- 41Establishments
- $53,740Avg. annual pay
- 0.0%Share of West Virginia jobs
- 0.10Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.99. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 170; 2005 190; 2006 200; 2007 210; 2008 200; 2009 170; 2010 140; 2011 140; 2012 140; 2013 130; 2014 120; 2015 130; 2016 130; 2017 120; 2018 140; 2019 160; 2020 130; 2021 170; 2022 190; 2023 130; 2024 150; 2025 170.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 172 | 41 | $53,742 | 16.9% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2024 | 148 | 38 | $56,599 | 10.8% | pub. |
| 2023 | 133 | 34 | $54,267 | 29.0% | pub. |
| 2022 | 188 | 34 | $50,621 | 12.4% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2021 | 167 | 32 | $46,444 | 29.9% | pub. |
| 2020 | 129 | 29 | $51,265 | 17.3% | pub. |
| 2019 | 155 | 30 | $51,973 | 14.2% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 136 | 32 | $49,395 | 8.9% | est. · 0.98 |
| 2017 | 125 | 32 | $45,271 | 2.3% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2016 | 128 | 38 | $38,104 | 0.1% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Support Activities for Agriculture and Forestry in West Virginia, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for support activities for agriculture and forestry in West Virginia. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.