Wisconsin · NAICS 621 · Annual, 2025
Ambulatory Health Care Services in Wisconsin
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 621 in Wisconsin, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Ambulatory Health Care Services (NAICS 621) employed about 143,300 people in Wisconsin across roughly 9,978 establishments, with average annual pay of $92,080.
Employment in Ambulatory Health Care Services in Wisconsin grew 13.5% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 39.2% above the all-industries average in Wisconsin. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 143,300. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Wisconsin are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 143,300Employment, 2025
- 9,978Establishments
- $92,080Avg. annual pay
- 4.9%Share of Wisconsin jobs
- 0.82Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 101,100; 2005 103,900; 2006 105,700; 2007 105,000; 2008 107,500; 2009 109,000; 2010 110,900; 2011 114,700; 2012 116,600; 2013 119,200; 2014 120,100; 2015 121,000; 2016 122,900; 2017 124,300; 2018 126,900; 2019 129,200; 2020 126,200; 2021 131,500; 2022 132,500; 2023 135,000; 2024 139,300; 2025 143,300.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 143,286 | 9,978 | $92,080 | 2.8% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 139,329 | 9,316 | $89,299 | 3.2% | pub. |
| 2023 | 134,959 | 8,652 | $85,390 | 1.8% | pub. |
| 2022 | 132,550 | 8,185 | $84,892 | 0.8% | pub. |
| 2021 | 131,481 | 8,125 | $80,981 | 4.2% | pub. |
| 2020 | 126,210 | 8,026 | $77,363 | 2.3% | pub. |
| 2019 | 129,182 | 7,972 | $76,139 | 1.8% | pub. |
| 2018 | 126,944 | 7,930 | $73,205 | 2.1% | pub. |
| 2017 | 124,303 | 7,667 | $71,066 | 1.1% | pub. |
| 2016 | 122,906 | 7,561 | $68,756 | 1.6% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Ambulatory Health Care Services in Wisconsin, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for ambulatory health care services in Wisconsin. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.