Arizona · NAICS 522 · Annual, 2025

Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Arizona

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 522 in Arizona, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Credit Intermediation and Related Activities (NAICS 522) employed about 85,300 people in Arizona across roughly 4,101 establishments, with average annual pay of $108,680.

Employment in Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Arizona declined 7.4% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is 1.6× as concentrated in Arizona as in the nation as a whole (location quotient 1.60). Average pay in the industry is 49.1% above the all-industries average in Arizona. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Arizona are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 85,300Employment, 2025
  • 4,101Establishments
  • $108,680Avg. annual pay
  • 2.6%Share of Arizona jobs
  • 1.60Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Arizona, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 72,800 to 85,300.025K50K75K100K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 72,800; 2005 77,000; 2006 82,000; 2007 81,600; 2008 75,300; 2009 72,300; 2010 70,100; 2011 72,000; 2012 74,800; 2013 77,500; 2014 75,800; 2015 78,300; 2016 83,400; 2017 86,600; 2018 88,400; 2019 89,500; 2020 92,100; 2021 97,200; 2022 93,900; 2023 87,400; 2024 84,400; 2025 85,300.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202585,2714,101$108,683 1.0%est. · 1.00
202484,4454,298$100,820 3.4%est. · 1.00
202387,3954,207$96,116 6.9%est. · 1.00
202293,8643,932$93,871 3.4%est. · 1.00
202197,1753,648$97,020 5.5%est. · 1.00
202092,0633,428$94,156 2.9%est. · 1.00
201989,4533,258$80,187 1.2%est. · 1.00
201888,4073,122$73,907 2.1%est. · 1.00
201786,5872,842$71,377 3.8%est. · 1.00
201683,4312,800$70,151 6.5%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Arizona, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for credit intermediation and related activities in Arizona. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.