Colorado · NAICS 521 · Annual, 2025

Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Colorado

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 521 in Colorado, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Monetary Authorities-Central Bank (NAICS 521) employed about 70 people in Colorado across roughly 2 establishments, with average annual pay of $155,270.

Employment in Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Colorado declined 19.3% from 2024 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 84.5% above the all-industries average in Colorado. QCEW withheld part of this figure for Colorado; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.54. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Colorado are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 70Employment, 2025
  • 2Establishments
  • $155,270Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of Colorado jobs
  • 0.20Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.54. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Colorado, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 450 to 70.020040060020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 450; 2005 390; 2006 320; 2007 300; 2008 270; 2009 250; 2010 250; 2011 180; 2012 120; 2013 170; 2014 170; 2015 150; 2016 150; 2017 150; 2018 140; 2019 110; 2020 100; 2021 120; 2022 120; 2023 110; 2024 90; 2025 70.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
2025752$155,267 19.3%est. · 0.54
2024922$136,857 18.8%est. · 0.56
20231142$122,392 8.6%est. · 0.55
20221251$114,412 2.8%est. · 0.57
20211214$143,001 23.8%est. · 0.64
2020981$119,012 10.7%est. · 0.55
20191101$108,016 21.1%est. · 0.56
20181392$91,957 7.8%est. · 0.53
20171512$78,171 0.1%est. · 0.53
20161512$86,435 2.8%est. · 0.53

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in Colorado, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for monetary authorities-central bank in Colorado. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.