District of Columbia · NAICS 312 · Annual, 2025
Beverage and Tobacco Product Manufacturing in the District of Columbia
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 312 in the District of Columbia, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Beverage and Tobacco Product Manufacturing (NAICS 312) employed about 170 people in the District of Columbia across roughly 43 establishments, with average annual pay of $77,210.
Employment in Beverage and Tobacco Product Manufacturing in the District of Columbia declined 20.1% from 2024 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in the District of Columbia than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.11). QCEW withheld part of this figure for the District of Columbia; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.82. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for the District of Columbia are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 170Employment, 2025
- 43Establishments
- $77,210Avg. annual pay
- 0.0%Share of District of Columbia jobs
- 0.11Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.82. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 20; 2005 10; 2006 10; 2007 10; 2008 10; 2009 10; 2010 10; 2011 10; 2012 10; 2013 30; 2014 50; 2015 70; 2016 100; 2017 160; 2018 170; 2019 220; 2020 180; 2021 220; 2022 230; 2023 230; 2024 210; 2025 170.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 169 | 43 | $77,206 | 20.1% | est. · 0.82 |
| 2024 | 212 | 45 | $80,532 | 6.6% | pub. |
| 2023 | 227 | 47 | $77,267 | 0.9% | est. · 0.92 |
| 2022 | 229 | 43 | $74,055 | 5.0% | est. · 0.98 |
| 2021 | 218 | 40 | $61,365 | 20.5% | est. · 0.94 |
| 2020 | 181 | 37 | $48,794 | 16.8% | est. · 0.94 |
| 2019 | 217 | 33 | $34,480 | 27.4% | est. · 0.97 |
| 2018 | 171 | 32 | $35,059 | 7.0% | est. · 0.95 |
| 2017 | 160 | 32 | $33,809 | 61.4% | est. · 0.95 |
| 2016 | 99 | 21 | $31,508 | 31.8% | est. · 0.98 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Beverage and Tobacco Product Manufacturing in District of Columbia, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for beverage and tobacco product manufacturing in District of Columbia. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.