Tennessee · NAICS 522 · Annual, 2025
Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Tennessee
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 522 in Tennessee, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Credit Intermediation and Related Activities (NAICS 522) employed about 53,100 people in Tennessee across roughly 5,398 establishments, with average annual pay of $100,300.
Employment in Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Tennessee declined 8.0% from 2004 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 42.5% above the all-industries average in Tennessee. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Tennessee are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 53,100Employment, 2025
- 5,398Establishments
- $100,300Avg. annual pay
- 1.6%Share of Tennessee jobs
- 0.99Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 57,800; 2005 57,100; 2006 57,600; 2007 57,500; 2008 56,900; 2009 54,900; 2010 53,700; 2011 53,500; 2012 53,100; 2013 53,300; 2014 52,800; 2015 53,100; 2016 53,600; 2017 54,000; 2018 54,100; 2019 53,800; 2020 53,400; 2021 53,900; 2022 55,000; 2023 54,100; 2024 53,200; 2025 53,100.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 53,142 | 5,398 | $100,300 | 0.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 53,185 | 5,596 | $94,334 | 1.7% | pub. |
| 2023 | 54,087 | 5,520 | $88,805 | 1.6% | pub. |
| 2022 | 54,962 | 5,400 | $88,803 | 1.9% | pub. |
| 2021 | 53,917 | 5,252 | $91,494 | 0.9% | pub. |
| 2020 | 53,449 | 5,045 | $83,101 | 0.7% | pub. |
| 2019 | 53,815 | 4,982 | $74,039 | 0.4% | pub. |
| 2018 | 54,051 | 4,847 | $71,236 | 0.1% | pub. |
| 2017 | 53,968 | 4,790 | $67,272 | 0.7% | pub. |
| 2016 | 53,600 | 4,722 | $66,259 | 0.9% | pub. |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Credit Intermediation and Related Activities in Tennessee, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for credit intermediation and related activities in Tennessee. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.