North Dakota · NAICS 525 · Annual, 2025
Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in North Dakota
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 525 in North Dakota, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles (NAICS 525) employed about 30 people in North Dakota across roughly 22 establishments, with average annual pay of $68,170.
Employment in Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in North Dakota declined 11.2% from 2024 to 2025. Employment fell 96.5% from 2012 to 2013 and has since recovered 41.1% of that loss. QCEW withheld part of this figure for North Dakota; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.84. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for North Dakota are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 30Employment, 2025
- 22Establishments
- $68,170Avg. annual pay
- 0.0%Share of North Dakota jobs
- 0.30Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.84. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 30; 2005 30; 2006 30; 2007 30; 2008 40; 2009 50; 2010 50; 2011 60; 2012 60; 2013 fewer than 10; 2014 10; 2015 30; 2016 40; 2017 40; 2018 30; 2019 50; 2020 20; 2021 20; 2022 30; 2023 30; 2024 30; 2025 30.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 28 | 22 | $68,166 | 11.2% | est. · 0.84 |
| 2024 | 31 | 21 | $52,053 | 20.2% | est. · 0.86 |
| 2023 | 26 | 18 | $49,620 | 17.3% | est. · 0.85 |
| 2022 | 32 | 24 | $43,901 | 60.8% | est. · 0.80 |
| 2021 | 20 | 29 | $42,821 | 7.1% | est. · 0.83 |
| 2020 | 18 | 23 | $52,572 | 62.7% | est. · 0.84 |
| 2019 | 49 | 25 | $29,682 | 45.5% | est. · 0.95 |
| 2018 | 34 | 24 | $49,750 | 10.4% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2017 | 38 | 19 | $25,537 | 4.4% | est. · 0.99 |
| 2016 | 40 | 21 | $29,415 | 17.2% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Funds, Trusts, and Other Financial Vehicles in North Dakota, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for funds, trusts, and other financial vehicles in North Dakota. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.