North Dakota · NAICS 521 · Annual, 2025

Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in North Dakota

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 521 in North Dakota, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Monetary Authorities-Central Bank (NAICS 521) employed about 30 people in North Dakota across roughly 3 establishments, with average annual pay of $36,360.

Employment in Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in North Dakota grew 13.2% from 2024 to 2025. Employment fell 100.0% from 2012 to 2015 and has since recovered 582.2% of that loss. QCEW withheld part of this figure for North Dakota; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.82. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for North Dakota are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 30Employment, 2025
  • 3Establishments
  • $36,360Avg. annual pay
  • 0.0%Share of North Dakota jobs
  • 0.50Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.82. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in North Dakota, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from fewer than 10 to 30.01020304020042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 fewer than 10; 2005 fewer than 10; 2006 fewer than 10; 2007 fewer than 10; 2008 fewer than 10; 2009 fewer than 10; 2010 fewer than 10; 2011 fewer than 10; 2012 fewer than 10; 2013 fewer than 10; 2014 fewer than 10; 2015 fewer than 10; 2016 fewer than 10; 2017 fewer than 10; 2018 fewer than 10; 2019 10; 2020 20; 2021 30; 2022 30; 2023 30; 2024 20; 2025 30.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
2025283$36,361 13.2%est. · 0.82
2024253$30,724 4.0%est. · 0.84
2023263$27,592 20.7%est. · 0.83
2022333$38,837 9.0%est. · 0.78
2021302$21,533 26.0%est. · 0.82
2020242$26,618 246.8%est. · 0.83
201971$87,350 151.9%est. · 0.89
201831$60,353 14.3%est. · 0.99
201721$70,880 634.6%est. · 0.99
2016<10$112,051—est. · 0.99

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Monetary Authorities-Central Bank in North Dakota, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for monetary authorities-central bank in North Dakota. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.