Oklahoma · NAICS 31-33 · Annual, 2025

Manufacturing in Oklahoma

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 31-33 in Oklahoma, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Manufacturing (NAICS 31-33) employed about 142,700 people in Oklahoma across roughly 4,101 establishments, with average annual pay of $74,050.

Employment in Manufacturing in Oklahoma grew 7.3% from 2020 to 2025. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oklahoma are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 142,700Employment, 2025
  • 4,101Establishments
  • $74,050Avg. annual pay
  • 8.4%Share of Oklahoma jobs
  • 1.03Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Manufacturing in Oklahoma, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 142,900 to 142,700.050K100K150K200K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 142,900; 2005 145,300; 2006 149,800; 2007 151,100; 2008 151,100; 2009 130,000; 2010 123,500; 2011 132,000; 2012 137,300; 2013 138,100; 2014 141,300; 2015 138,900; 2016 130,700; 2017 129,900; 2018 139,700; 2019 142,800; 2020 133,000; 2021 130,500; 2022 135,000; 2023 140,800; 2024 142,400; 2025 142,700.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
2025142,7194,101$74,050 0.2%est. · 1.00
2024142,4424,165$70,966 1.2%est. · 1.00
2023140,7514,277$68,634 4.3%est. · 1.00
2022134,9804,256$65,457 3.5%est. · 1.00
2021130,4774,177$62,658 1.9%est. · 1.00
2020133,0474,185$61,001 6.8%est. · 1.00
2019142,7604,220$60,030 2.2%est. · 1.00
2018139,6824,172$58,833 7.5%est. · 1.00
2017129,8904,237$55,649 0.6%est. · 1.00
2016130,6834,269$53,715 5.9%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 21 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of manufacturingLQSource
311Food Manufacturing20,04514.0%1.03pub.
312Beverage and Tobacco Product Manufacturing3,2052.3%0.89est. · 1.00
313Textile Mills1650.1%0.19pub.
314Textile Product Mills3880.3%0.38pub.
315Apparel Manufacturing4330.3%0.50pub.
316Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing1210.1%0.47pub.
321Wood Product Manufacturing2,1551.5%0.49est. · 1.00
322Paper Manufacturing3,4852.4%0.91pub.
323Printing and Related Support Activities2,5031.8%0.66pub.
324Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing2,5241.8%2.11pub.
325Chemical Manufacturing4,0902.9%0.42pub.
326Plastics and Rubber Products Manufacturing9,3236.5%1.22pub.
327Nonmetallic Mineral Product Manufacturing6,9964.9%1.55pub.
331Primary Metal Manufacturing3,2592.3%0.82pub.
332Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing26,12318.3%1.67est. · 1.00
333Machinery Manufacturing25,93318.2%2.18pub.
334Computer and Electronic Product Manufacturing3,5912.5%0.33est. · 1.00
335Electrical Equipment, Appliance, and Component Manufacturing3,7922.7%0.80pub.
336Transportation Equipment Manufacturing19,98014.0%1.03pub.
337Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing1,8381.3%0.50pub.
339Miscellaneous Manufacturing2,7721.9%0.42pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Manufacturing in Oklahoma, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for manufacturing in Oklahoma. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.