Oregon · NAICS 31-33 · Annual, 2025

Manufacturing in Oregon

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 31-33 in Oregon, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Manufacturing (NAICS 31-33) employed about 178,900 people in Oregon across roughly 7,048 establishments, with average annual pay of $90,110.

Employment in Manufacturing in Oregon declined 10.3% from 2004 to 2025. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Oregon are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 178,900Employment, 2025
  • 7,048Establishments
  • $90,110Avg. annual pay
  • 9.0%Share of Oregon jobs
  • 1.11Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Manufacturing in Oregon, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 199,400 to 178,900.0100K200K300K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 199,400; 2005 203,400; 2006 206,900; 2007 203,500; 2008 195,000; 2009 166,800; 2010 163,400; 2011 167,800; 2012 171,500; 2013 174,800; 2014 179,300; 2015 185,600; 2016 187,700; 2017 189,400; 2018 194,800; 2019 197,700; 2020 185,000; 2021 186,500; 2022 192,400; 2023 189,800; 2024 186,100; 2025 178,900.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
2025178,9077,048$90,114 3.9%est. · 1.00
2024186,0927,268$90,341 2.0%est. · 1.00
2023189,8317,290$83,691 1.3%est. · 1.00
2022192,3916,797$83,249 3.2%est. · 1.00
2021186,4526,461$78,423 0.8%est. · 1.00
2020185,0376,358$74,916 6.4%est. · 1.00
2019197,7086,400$71,428 1.5%est. · 1.00
2018194,7506,244$70,635 2.8%est. · 1.00
2017189,3766,179$68,155 0.9%est. · 1.00
2016187,7436,012$67,490 1.1%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 21 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of manufacturingLQSource
311Food Manufacturing28,21015.8%1.25est. · 1.00
312Beverage and Tobacco Product Manufacturing7,1534.0%1.71pub.
313Textile Mills440.0%0.04est. · 0.79
314Textile Product Mills6410.4%0.54pub.
315Apparel Manufacturing6880.4%0.68pub.
316Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing3470.2%1.15est. · 0.94
321Wood Product Manufacturing21,95312.3%4.28est. · 1.00
322Paper Manufacturing3,8862.2%0.87pub.
323Printing and Related Support Activities3,6462.0%0.82est. · 1.00
324Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing5910.3%0.42pub.
325Chemical Manufacturing4,8402.7%0.43est. · 1.00
326Plastics and Rubber Products Manufacturing4,4322.5%0.50pub.
327Nonmetallic Mineral Product Manufacturing4,6722.6%0.89pub.
331Primary Metal Manufacturing7,4614.2%1.61pub.
332Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing15,1188.5%0.83pub.
333Machinery Manufacturing13,7617.7%0.99pub.
334Computer and Electronic Product Manufacturing34,81419.5%2.73pub.
335Electrical Equipment, Appliance, and Component Manufacturing2,5061.4%0.45pub.
336Transportation Equipment Manufacturing10,7166.0%0.47pub.
337Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing5,1322.9%1.21pub.
339Miscellaneous Manufacturing8,2964.6%1.06pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Manufacturing in Oregon, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for manufacturing in Oregon. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.