South Carolina · NAICS 81 · Annual, 2025

Other Services (except Public Administration) in South Carolina

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 81 in South Carolina, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Other Services (except Public Administration) (NAICS 81) employed about 63,100 people in South Carolina across roughly 12,022 establishments, with average annual pay of $50,650.

Employment in Other Services (except Public Administration) in South Carolina grew 26.4% from 2020 to 2025. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 63,100. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for South Carolina are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 63,100Employment, 2025
  • 12,022Establishments
  • $50,650Avg. annual pay
  • 2.7%Share of South Carolina jobs
  • 0.90Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Other Services (except Public Administration) in South Carolina, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 47,900 to 63,100.020K40K60K80K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 47,900; 2005 48,700; 2006 49,100; 2007 49,900; 2008 50,700; 2009 48,800; 2010 48,300; 2011 48,500; 2012 48,200; 2013 49,100; 2014 49,700; 2015 50,900; 2016 51,700; 2017 52,000; 2018 53,900; 2019 55,100; 2020 49,900; 2021 51,700; 2022 56,000; 2023 60,000; 2024 62,900; 2025 63,100.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202563,13912,022$50,650 0.4%est. · 1.00
202462,92212,220$47,960 4.9%est. · 1.00
202360,01111,525$45,899 7.1%est. · 1.00
202256,04911,064$43,732 8.5%est. · 1.00
202151,67410,401$40,577 3.5%est. · 1.00
202049,93710,282$38,118 9.4%est. · 1.00
201955,14512,157$34,407 2.4%est. · 1.00
201853,86611,344$33,016 3.5%est. · 1.00
201752,02011,505$32,864 0.7%est. · 1.00
201651,68411,355$31,954 1.5%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 4 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of other services (except public administration)LQSource
811Repair and Maintenance26,18641.5%1.19est. · 1.00
812Personal and Laundry Services22,04034.9%0.93est. · 1.00
813Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, and Similar Organizations13,34321.1%0.62pub.
814Private Households1,5702.5%0.51pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Other Services (except Public Administration) in South Carolina, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for other services (except public administration) in South Carolina. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.