South Carolina · NAICS 811 · Annual, 2025

Repair and Maintenance in South Carolina

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 811 in South Carolina, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Repair and Maintenance (NAICS 811) employed about 26,200 people in South Carolina across roughly 4,692 establishments, with average annual pay of $57,630.

Employment in Repair and Maintenance in South Carolina grew 27.1% from 2020 to 2025. Employment reached its 2004–2025 peak in 2025, at about 26,200. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for South Carolina are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 26,200Employment, 2025
  • 4,692Establishments
  • $57,630Avg. annual pay
  • 1.1%Share of South Carolina jobs
  • 1.19Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Repair and Maintenance in South Carolina, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 17,300 to 26,200.010K20K30K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 17,300; 2005 17,900; 2006 17,900; 2007 17,700; 2008 17,200; 2009 16,400; 2010 16,400; 2011 16,700; 2012 16,700; 2013 17,900; 2014 18,300; 2015 19,100; 2016 19,600; 2017 19,800; 2018 20,600; 2019 21,400; 2020 20,600; 2021 21,700; 2022 23,100; 2023 25,100; 2024 26,000; 2025 26,200.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202526,1864,692$57,630 0.9%est. · 1.00
202425,9624,685$54,610 3.3%est. · 1.00
202325,1304,407$53,006 8.7%est. · 1.00
202223,1214,262$49,867 6.6%est. · 1.00
202121,6843,969$46,153 5.2%est. · 1.00
202020,6103,807$44,025 3.5%est. · 1.00
201921,3653,683$41,755 3.6%est. · 1.00
201820,6173,480$40,310 4.2%est. · 1.00
201719,7883,331$40,529 0.9%est. · 1.00
201619,6063,293$39,924 2.5%est. · 1.00

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Repair and Maintenance in South Carolina, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for repair and maintenance in South Carolina. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.