South Carolina · NAICS 812 · Annual, 2025
Personal and Laundry Services in South Carolina
Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 812 in South Carolina, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.
In 2025, Personal and Laundry Services (NAICS 812) employed about 22,000 people in South Carolina across roughly 3,887 establishments, with average annual pay of $37,240.
Employment in Personal and Laundry Services in South Carolina grew 28.0% from 2020 to 2025. Average pay in the industry is 41.6% below the all-industries average in South Carolina. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for South Carolina are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.
- 22,000Employment, 2025
- 3,887Establishments
- $37,240Avg. annual pay
- 0.9%Share of South Carolina jobs
- 0.93Location quotient
The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 1.00. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
Employment, 2004 to 2025
Annual average · all ownerships
Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 16,600; 2005 16,600; 2006 17,000; 2007 17,400; 2008 17,600; 2009 16,800; 2010 16,400; 2011 16,300; 2012 16,400; 2013 16,600; 2014 16,600; 2015 16,900; 2016 17,500; 2017 17,700; 2018 18,700; 2019 19,200; 2020 17,200; 2021 18,200; 2022 19,800; 2023 20,800; 2024 22,100; 2025 22,000.
Last ten years
Annual · 10 years
| Year | Employment | Estab. | Avg. annual pay | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 22,040 | 3,887 | $37,241 | 0.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2024 | 22,073 | 3,816 | $35,319 | 5.9% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2023 | 20,842 | 3,571 | $34,612 | 5.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2022 | 19,830 | 3,389 | $33,957 | 9.1% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2021 | 18,180 | 3,147 | $31,855 | 5.6% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2020 | 17,218 | 3,054 | $28,368 | 10.3% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2019 | 19,206 | 2,918 | $26,425 | 3.0% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2018 | 18,652 | 2,756 | $25,390 | 5.4% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2017 | 17,694 | 2,650 | $25,292 | 1.4% | est. · 1.00 |
| 2016 | 17,457 | 2,606 | $24,312 | 3.4% | est. · 1.00 |
† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.
The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.
Where these numbers come from
Reading these figures
The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.
How this figure was built
Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.
Notes
Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.
Personal and Laundry Services in South Carolina, quarterly, at full depth
This page shows annual figures for personal and laundry services in South Carolina. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.
County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.