Wyoming · NAICS 31-33 · Annual, 2025

Manufacturing in Wyoming

Employment, establishments and average pay for NAICS 31-33 in Wyoming, 2004–2025, from DTG's QCEW-based estimates.

In 2025, Manufacturing (NAICS 31-33) employed about 10,500 people in Wyoming across roughly 631 establishments, with average annual pay of $82,460.

Employment in Manufacturing in Wyoming grew 9.1% from 2020 to 2025. The industry is less concentrated in Wyoming than in the nation as a whole (location quotient 0.46). QCEW withheld part of this figure for Wyoming; DTG's estimate is shown, with a reliability score of 0.99. Quarterly values, full industry detail and projections to 2036 for Wyoming are included with a free account. County-level detail is part of every paid plan, or one county free for seven days.

  • 10,500Employment, 2025
  • 631Establishments
  • $82,460Avg. annual pay
  • 3.7%Share of Wyoming jobs
  • 0.46Location quotient

The 2025 figures above are a DTG estimate: Estimated · 0.99. † Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Employment, 2004 to 2025

Annual average · all ownerships

Employment in Manufacturing in Wyoming, 2004–2025Line chart of annual employment from 2004 to 2025, from 9,440 to 10,500.05K10K15K20042010201520202025

Annual employment, 2004–2025: 2004 9,440; 2005 9,710; 2006 10,100; 2007 10,200; 2008 9,960; 2009 9,110; 2010 8,710; 2011 9,180; 2012 9,360; 2013 9,480; 2014 9,810; 2015 9,760; 2016 9,230; 2017 9,380; 2018 9,720; 2019 10,000; 2020 9,580; 2021 9,770; 2022 10,200; 2023 10,400; 2024 10,400; 2025 10,500.

Last ten years

Annual · 10 years

YearEmploymentEstab.Avg. annual payChangeSource
202510,455631$82,456 0.4%est. · 0.99
202410,414644$79,084 0.2%pub.
202310,431659$77,932 2.3%pub.
202210,197664$78,050 4.4%pub.
20219,771651$69,585 2.0%pub.
20209,580620$70,308 4.6%pub.
201910,043615$68,738 3.3%pub.
20189,721600$67,060 3.6%pub.
20179,378598$65,834 1.6%pub.
20169,229600$64,019 5.4%pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

The full history from 2004 and quarterly values are available with a free account.

By subsector, 2025

3-digit NAICS · 20 shown

CodeSubsectorEmploymentShare of manufacturingLQSource
311Food Manufacturing9188.8%0.29pub.
312Beverage and Tobacco Product Manufacturing5255.0%0.88pub.
313Textile Mills560.5%0.38est. · 0.45
314Textile Product Mills1551.5%0.92pub.
315Apparel Manufacturing40.0%0.02est. · 0.78
316Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing520.5%1.22pub.
321Wood Product Manufacturing4424.2%0.61pub.
323Printing and Related Support Activities1751.7%0.28est. · 0.80
324Petroleum and Coal Products Manufacturing9429.0%4.76pub.
325Chemical Manufacturing1,81117.3%1.12pub.
326Plastics and Rubber Products Manufacturing3613.5%0.28pub.
327Nonmetallic Mineral Product Manufacturing8698.3%1.16pub.
331Primary Metal Manufacturing1571.5%0.24pub.
332Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing1,92418.4%0.74pub.
333Machinery Manufacturing6175.9%0.31pub.
334Computer and Electronic Product Manufacturing4073.9%0.23pub.
335Electrical Equipment, Appliance, and Component Manufacturing5595.3%0.71pub.
336Transportation Equipment Manufacturing1671.6%0.05est. · 0.80
337Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing1491.4%0.25est. · 0.74
339Miscellaneous Manufacturing1651.6%0.15pub.

† Not disclosed in QCEW; DTG estimate.

Where these numbers come from

Reading these figures

The figures on this page come from one named vintage, stated below, and are annual values for all ownerships combined. Where QCEW withheld a value, the marked figure is an estimate that DTG produced under the constraints of the published record; suppression is a property of QCEW, not of DTG, and a withheld value is marked rather than silently omitted. Two things DTG itself holds back, and says so where it does: an estimate that cannot be given a reliability score is not shown, and average pay is not shown where fewer than three jobs are reported. The row is marked withheld, with the reason in a note beneath the table. The mark is on every row that carries a value: the headline, the yearly history, the subsectors and the other states. An estimated value that rounds below one is shown as less than one, not as zero. Quarterly figures, county figures and projected years are in the app.

How this figure was built

Employment is the average of the three monthly counts in each quarter, averaged across the year, and establishments are averaged across the year the same way. Average annual pay is the year’s total wages divided by that average employment. Each of these is DTG’s value: QCEW’s published figure where QCEW disclosed it, and DTG’s estimate, marked, where it did not. How withheld values are estimated, and what the reliability score beside a figure means, are described on the industry data and disclosure and provenance pages.

Estimated by Data Tactical Group from BLS QCEW, with CES/SAE and projection inputs described in the methodology. Method: Disclosure, Industry.

Notes

Data Tactical Group is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any federal agency.

Manufacturing in Wyoming, quarterly, at full depth

This page shows annual figures for manufacturing in Wyoming. A free account shows every detailed industry beneath it, quarterly, for every state, with projections to ten years. No card.

County figures, file export and the API are on paid plans.